British Democracy Forum
Web | Images | Groups | News | Advanced
Google
Worldwide Results UK Focused Results

Go Back   British Democracy Forum > Anti-EU, Euroscepticism and European reformism > UKIP General Issues


You can remove this advert by logging in or registering
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2006, 01:40 PM   #41 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Tom Wilde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: London.
Posts: 2,924
Tom Wilde is just starting out
Default

English Democrat, I'd be grateful if you would stop vandalising the UKIP entry on Wikipedia.

This isn't about serious differences of interpretation or emphasis - you just keep making childish anonymous edits such as changing "Tom Wise" to "Tom Notso Wise", and replacing the UKIP web address with that of the English Democrats. Well, ho ho, but if anyone similarly messed around with the English Democrat's Wikipedia entry I suspect you'd be miffed. So please try to keep your razor-sharp political wit under control.
Tom Wilde is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote

You can remove this advert by logging in or registering
Old 05-06-2006, 02:29 PM   #42 (permalink)
Uber Member
 
Johnny Hates Jazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,129
Party: English Democrats
Johnny Hates Jazz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

No problem

Once you get the 'Joke' site taken down linked below:-

http://www.englishdemocraticparty.org.uk/

Deliberately set up by UKIP to confuse people looking for the English Democrats website.

- You even have the check to say - 'Vote/Join UKIP'

What a bunch of clowns :shock:

Glass House & Stones come to mind :!:

PS Your current statement of devolution on you Wikapedia entry is not consistent with your English Parliament policy :wink:
__________________
English Democrats SAY NO To European Union

ENGLISH NOT british not EUropean
- It's time to decide at the 2009 European Elections
Johnny Hates Jazz is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 02:46 PM   #43 (permalink)
Uber Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: In a field near you - look for the yellow and purple tent ...
Posts: 4,665
Intbel is an unknown quantity at this point
Default



Posting the URL of a spoof site will get you a warning.
How do you think I got mine?
Ithink you can do it up to ten times though
Intbel is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 03:44 PM   #44 (permalink)
Uber Member
 
Johnny Hates Jazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,129
Party: English Democrats
Johnny Hates Jazz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

You appear to 'wear' your warning as some sort of 'Battle Honour'

Which spoof web-site did you post ?
__________________
English Democrats SAY NO To European Union

ENGLISH NOT british not EUropean
- It's time to decide at the 2009 European Elections
Johnny Hates Jazz is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 03:45 PM   #45 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Tom Wilde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: London.
Posts: 2,924
Tom Wilde is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by English Democrat
No problem

Once you get the 'Joke' site taken down linked below:-

http://www.englishdemocraticparty.org.uk/

Deliberately set up by UKIP to confuse people looking for the English Democrats website.
Yes, I can see your point! I haven't seen that site before, but the intention seems dishonest rather than humorous, as it is plainly intended to be mistaken for the official English Democrat website. Having said which, on the basis of just a quick look through I'm not at all convinced that anyone in UKIP is behind this scam. Let me dig a bit more and I'll post again later.
Tom Wilde is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 04:05 PM   #46 (permalink)
Uber Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: In a field near you - look for the yellow and purple tent ...
Posts: 4,665
Intbel is an unknown quantity at this point
Default



Quote:
Originally Posted by English Democrat
You appear to 'wear' your warning as some sort of 'Battle Honour'
Which spoof web-site did you post ?
Heh heh! I'll pm it to you ... I don't need 'Battle Honours".
Hell, it was just a spoof site someone got uptight about.
Harmless satire is all.
Intbel is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 04:16 PM   #47 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Tom Wilde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: London.
Posts: 2,924
Tom Wilde is just starting out
Default

Results so far:

1) I notice that the link to UKIP which you mention is as follows:

Quote:
Join

UKIP

www.ukip.org.uk

For

A Free Nation State
Beyond the
European Union
Within a True
Commonwealth of free Nations
'Trade not Slave'
I notice that the website linked to is not the real UKIP website, but a site about UKIP. I am familiar with this URL, having visited it a few times in the distant past. I believe it is owned by a young Tory activist and website designer with too much time on his hands, who calls himself "The Imperial Tories". When I first visited that site before the 2001 GE (I think), it gave a good impression of being an official UKIP site, but if you read the actual text it went out of its way to explain how true eurosceptics would be wasting their vote on UKIP and could best pursue their aim by voting for the Conservative Party. (Tactic sound familiar?)

Anyway, I visited the site again a while later and found it festooned with warning that it wasn't an official UKIP site, that people wanting the official UKIP site should ckick here etc etc. Looked like he'd had a call from a cheesed-off UKIP lawyer, would be my guess!

2) I just did a domain ownership search on www.englishdemocraticparty.org.uk/ using the search facility here: http://www.nic.uk/

The results were as follows:
Quote:
Domain name:
englishdemocraticparty.org.uk

Registrant:
Gecko IT Ltd

Registrant type:
UK Sole Trader

Registrant's address:
Hareway Lane
Plestowes Barns
Warwick
CV35 8DD
GB
(plus a load of blah - you can easily repeat the search if you like)

Google could find no mention of a company called Gecko IT Ltd at that address (I haven't tried Comapnies House). The address is a real one, though - I found a few other companies based there. I can't help wondering if the "IT" in "Gecko IT Ltd" actually stands for Imperial Tories rather than Information Technology, though I have no proof of that.

Anyway, my conclusion from this sleuthing is that this spoof website was probably not created by anyone in UKIP, but by this Imperial Tories prankster, either in an idle moment, or out of a passing impulse to help UKIP (Oh thanks mate. Not.) or out of a mischievous desire to stir up trouble . Why don't you ask him? I'm not accusing him of anything because I could be wrong, but I think that is where you should be looking!

Of course, if this spoof English Democrats site was made by someone in UKIP I would be pretty angry - we don't need that sort of low dirty trick. However, I don't think it was us.
Tom Wilde is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 05:23 PM   #48 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 159
Veelad is just starting out
Default

Coverdale Organisation Ltd


Plestowes Barn
Hareway Lane
Barford
Warwick
Postcode
CV35 8DD

Telephone
01926 625757

Fax Number
01926 625758

http://www.findtheneedle.co.uk/listi...mpany_id=71021

8)

perhaps its one of these

http://www.coverdale.co.uk/team.php
Veelad is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 06:41 PM   #49 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 310
pentameter is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Veelad

perhaps its one of these

http://www.coverdale.co.uk/team.php
Or maybe not.

Google on "Plestowes Barn Hareway Lane" and string of companies appear; technology companies, a catering company a builder.... No Gecko.
pentameter is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 07:08 PM   #50 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Welwyn Hatfield (Herts.)
Posts: 1,878
John Page is just starting out
Default

Maybe an accountant giving them a registered office facility.
John Page is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

This site is owned and operated by MyCartel Limited © 2007. Hosting: BookFizz.
This site supports Label My Food and Politigg
My latest commercial site: Cell Phone News 2.0 - [Mobile version]

Mobile version

Politishop

eXTReMe Tracker
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0