British Democracy Forum
Web | Images | Groups | News | Advanced
Google
Worldwide Results UK Focused Results

Go Back   British Democracy Forum > Anti-EU and Euroscepticism > UKIP General Issues


You can remove this advert by logging in or registering
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2005, 11:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Anthony Butcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Long Ashton, Bristol
Posts: 10,152
Party: None
Anthony Butcher is just starting out
Default Third result in google for "UKIP"

Is the party intending to do anything about the site that currently appears third in a search for "UKIP" in Google?

I know that we looked at this when it first appeared, and the owner even posted here, but the site is really not a message that we want out there with a general election coming up. I know that Tony Bennett threatened legal action, but that is rarely the way to get a website shut down.

Mr Kilroy-Silk isn't even in UKIP, so it doesn't make sense anymore. Also, the video ends with a message, using the UKIP logo and the party name, which says:

"Our message to the European Union: we are coming for you, you bunch of f*cks."

Despite the disclaimer, this is clearly and deliberately attempting to smear the party. Surely this merits a formal complaint to the hosting company by the party?
Anthony Butcher is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote

You can remove this advert by logging in or registering
Old 07-03-2005, 12:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Salisbury
Posts: 309
Sarumano is just starting out
Default

Quote:
Despite the disclaimer, this is clearly and deliberately attempting to smear the party. Surely this merits a formal complaint to the hosting company by the party?
That or a good hacker. :shock:

I've never used it, but there is a 'whois' function built INTO phpbb_some search engines that will tell you details of who is the owner of a site. Others better qualified than I will know how to use the facility.
Sarumano is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2005, 12:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Anthony Butcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Long Ashton, Bristol
Posts: 10,152
Party: None
Anthony Butcher is just starting out
Default

I already did all of that when the site first popped up.
http://www.ukipforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=264

However, it is still there. I don't recall that last message being there before either.
Anthony Butcher is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2005, 11:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Uber Member
 
mkpdavies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Woking
Posts: 30,849
Party: Libertarian Party
mkpdavies has some supporters
Send a message via MSN to mkpdavies Send a message via Skype™ to mkpdavies
Default

I wrote to the guy asking that it be at least changed to Veritas now, seeing ask RKS has left. He ignored me though.
__________________
http://brits4ronpaul.blogspot.com/
http://wokinglibertarians.blogspot.com/
http://lpuk.org

My ignore list

Labour, Blue Labour, Lib Dems
mkpdavies is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2005, 12:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Uber Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: In a field near you - look for the yellow and purple tent ...
Posts: 4,665
Intbel is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarumano
There is a 'whois' function built INTO phpbb_some search engines that will tell you details of who is the owner of a site.
Domain ID104715242-LROR
Domain Name:UKINDEPENDENCE.ORG
Created On:02-Aug-2004 22:33:34 UTC
Last Updated On:12-Nov-2004 13:26:39 UTC
Expiration Date:02-Aug-2005 22:33:34 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Tucows Inc. (R11-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:tuVwWy6KJ32Z6HT6
Registrant Name:Robbie Lesiuk
Registrant Organization:Mystery Action
Registrant Street1:4 Lismore Court
Registrant Street2:Hallglen
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Falkirk
Registrant State/Province:Stirlingshire
Registrant Postal Code:FK12PH
Registrant Country:GB
Registrant Phone:+44.1324631078
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:robbie.lesiuk@blueyonder.co.uk
Admin ID:tuVwWy6KJ32Z6HT6
Admin Name:Robbie Lesiuk
Admin Organization:Mystery Action
Admin Street1:4 Lismore Court
Admin Street2:Hallglen
__________________
We are all free to choose - every step of the way - no exceptions.
Intbel is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!FuzzFizz It!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

This site is owned and operated by MyCartel Limited © 2007. Hosting: BookFizz.
This site supports Label My Food and Politigg
My latest commercial site: Cell Phone News 2.0 - [Mobile version]

Mobile version

Politishop

eXTReMe Tracker
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0